The following is a list of the numerous individuals who have contributed to sustainability in the Australian grape and wine community over many years. Please contact the AWRI if there are others who should be recognised here.

Tadro Abbott, Rebecca Adams, Sharon Adams, Stuart Barclay, Rachel Barratt, Tony Battaglene, Colin Bell, James Bentley, Warren Birchmore, Anne-Maree Boland, Belinda Bramley, Dudley Brown, Ben Calder, Cecil Camalleri, Derek Cameron, Andreas Clark, Megan Coles, Assoc. Prof. Cassandra Collins, Geoff Cowey, Philip Deverell, Gulio Dimasi, Paula Edwards, Marcel Essling, Jane Fisher, Karl Forsyth, Paul Georgiadis, Mandy Gerhardy, Sami Gilligan, Mark Gishen, Rob Glastonbury, Jonathan Green, Gayle Grieger, Damien Griffante, Jonathan Green, Anton Groffen, Robyn Groffen, Steve Guy, Drea Hall, Clare Hamilton-Bate, David Hansen, Jock Harvey, Tom Harvey, Keith Hayes, Mike Hayes, Peter Hayes, Elise Heyes, Evan Hiscock, Dee Hoad, Tony Hoare, Matt Holdstock, James Hook, Anna Hooper, Cathy Howard, Lucy Hyde, John Ide, Prof. Dan Johnson, Russel Johnstone, Larry Jorgenson, Alice Kay, Dr Mark Krstic, Richard Leask, Inca Lee, Lin Low, Dr Mardi Longbottom, Jonathan Lord, Jennifer Lynch, Philip Manson, Mike McCarthy, Sue McConnell, Richard McGeachy, Suzanne McLoughlin, Alison Medhurst, Annabel Mugford, Cath Oates, Kevin O’Brien, Darren Oemcke, Jodie Pain, Vic Patrick, Keith Pekin, Chris Pfeiffer, Dr Mary Retallack, Kyra Reznikov, Liz Riley, Ella Robinson, James Rouse, Amy Russell, Tess Sapia, Alex Sas, David Sanderson, Dr Irina Santiago-Brown, Alison Searle, Damien Sheehan, Con Simos, Gioia Small, Paul Smart, Tony Smith, Phil Spencer, Laurie Stanford, Angela Steain, Rachel Steer, Dr Creina Stockley, Emily Tee, Rachel Triggs, Andrew Weeks, Kendra White, Simon Whyatt, Trevor Wicks, Adam Wightwick, Rachel Williams, Rohan Wighton, Fiona Wood.

The Boards of the AWRI, Australian Vignerons, MVGWTA, the Winemakers’ Federation of Australia, Wine Grape Growers Australia, and Wine Australia and all of the interviewees who contributed to the Manson review are also acknowledged.

Financial contributors:

  • Australian Government (Caring for our Country, Landcare)
  • The Australian Wine Research Institute
  • The Cooperative Research Centre for Viticulture
  • Food Agility Cooperative Research Centre
  • Freshcare Ltd
  • McLaren Vale Grape, Wine and Tourism Association
  • Members of Entwine Australia, SAW and their predecessor programs
  • National Australia Bank
  • The Winemakers’ Federation of Australia
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Wine Australia (formerly GWRDC)

Australian wine regions that have adopted and supported a diversity of systems:

Adelaide Hills, Barossa, Coonawarra, Eden Valley, Granite Belt, Hunter Valley, Margaret River, McLaren Vale, Murray Valley, Orange, Tasmania and Yarra Valley.